First writing class and interviews 8 April

They haven’t happened yet. I’m still reeling over the fact that Margaret Thatcher has died and they are much more interested here in some New Jersey basketball coach who kicked a player. They only mentioned her in a brief thing on the news where she said how much she regretted not spending more time with her children (wot??) 

Anyway off to my first older LGBT event, a writing group. Already I realise I have badly mispacked. I have taken The Coat, which is way too hot and I have way too much stuff. So far have only worn pretty much the same pair of jeans and 2 cotton tops. Oh well. Off to buy SUNGLASSES! It was snowing a few days ago in London. Beware, anyone who is on a WC Fellowship and moving around. Seriously, beware. Do you really need that _____________?

Off to my first session.

 

2 thoughts on “First writing class and interviews 8 April

    1. Singing Seniors Post author

      staying on Upper East Side (my cousin casually commented today if we’d wanted to get an apartment with another room (3 instead of 2) it would cost $1,000,000. Have a little routine where I toddle along to Starbys in the morning then off to whatever I’m supposed to be doing

      Reply

Leave a Reply

